Adopted: 04/15/25

MATANUSKA-SUSITNA BOROUGH RESOLUTION SERIAL NO. 25-038

A RESOLUTION OF THE MATANUSKA-SUSITNA BOROUGH ASSEMBLY APPROVING UNINCORPORATED COMMUNITIES FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE FISCAL YEAR 2026 COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM.

WHEREAS, the intent and rationale of this resolution can be found in the accompanying Information Memorandum No. 25-088.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Matanuska-Susitna Borough Assembly hereby certifies that the following unincorporated communities and their respective incorporated nonprofit entities are eligible for funding under the Fiscal year 2026 Community Assistance Program:

Unincorporated Commu	Nonprofit Entity
1) Big Lake	Big Lake Community Council
2) Butte	Butte Community Council
3) Chase	Chase Community Council
4) Chickaloon	Chickaloon Community Council
5) Fishhook	Fishhook Community Council
6) Gateway	Gateway Community Council
7) Glacier View	Glacier View Community Council
8) Knik-Fairview	Knik-Fairview Community Council
9) Lake Louise	Louise, Susitna, Tyone Community Association
10) Meadow Lakes	Meadow Lakes Community Council
11) North Lakes	North Lakes Community Council

12)	Petersville	Petersville Community Non-Profit Corporation
13)	Point MacKenzie	Point MacKenzie Community Council
14)	South Knik River	South Knik River Community Council
15)	South Lakes	South Lakes Community Council
16)	Susitna	Susitna Community Council
17)	Sutton	Sutton Community Council
18)	Talkeetna	Talkeetna Community Council
19)	Tanaina	Tanaina Community Council
20)	Trapper Creek	Trapper Creek Community Council
21)	Willow	Willow Area Community Organization

ADOPTED by the Matanuska-Susitna Borough Assembly this 15 day of April, 2025.

EDNA DeVRIES, Borough Mayor

ATTEST:

LONNIE R. MCKECHNIE, CMC, Borough Clerk

(SEAL)

PASSED UNANIMOUSLY: Hale, Nowers, McKee, Sumner, Gamble, Fonov, and Bernier