MATANUSKA-SUSITNA BOROUGH MAYORAL PROCLAMATION

Whereas, the Mat-Su Borough School District, Amy Spargo Chairperson of the Arctic Winter Games (AWG) Host Society, and the AWG Host Society, along with countless community volunteers, have demonstrated unparalleled dedication, commitment, and hard work to ensure the success of the Mat-Su 2024 Arctic Winter Games; and

Whereas, the collective effort and collaboration of the Mat-Su Borough community over the past four years have been nothing short of admirable, showcasing the strength and resilience that can be achieved when individuals come together for a common purpose; and

Whereas, Amy Spargo's exemplary leadership and unwavering work ethic have served as an inspiration to all involved, setting a remarkable example for the entire community; and

Whereas, the overwhelming support and participation from the Mat-Su Borough community have contributed to the resounding success of the Arctic Winter Games, fostering a sense of unity and pride among residents;

Now, therefore, I, Edna DeVries, Mayor of the Mat-Su Borough, do hereby proclaim:

- 1. Our heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to the Mat-Su Borough School District, Amy Spargo, the AWG Host Society, and all the community volunteers for their tireless efforts and dedication in making the 2024 Arctic Winter Games a reality.
- 2. Recognition of Amy Spargo's exceptional leadership and work ethic, which have been instrumental in guiding this endeavor to fruition and inspiring all those involved.
- 3. Acknowledgment of the collective strength and spirit of the Mat-Su Borough School District, whose unwavering support has played a pivotal role in the success of the Arctic Winter Games.
- 4. A celebration of the achievements and accomplishments of all participants, volunteers, and organizers, whose hard work and commitment have made the 2024 Arctic Winter Games a memorable and successful event.

In witness whereof, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Mat-Su Borough to be affixed this 26 day of March 2024.

EDNA DeVRIES, Borough Mayor

LONNIE R. MCKECHNIE, CMC, Borough Clerk